"As You Like It"
Welcome
Rooms & Rates
Ashland Area Attractions
Bed and Breakfast
Lodging Specials
Garden
Ashland Oregon Map and Directions
Oregon Shakespeare Play Reviews
Download a Brochure

Gift Certificates

Check Availability

Join Our Email List

new
Read and Post Reviews
of Arden Forest Inn here.

Photo By T. Charles Erickson
Theatre Tickets
Book Now!
 

Oregon Shakespeare Festival’s 2017 Season

Celebrating 82 years

Our intent in posting these reviews (see below) is to provide insight to the OSF productions. Hopefully this will help our guests when making decisions on what plays to see when visiting Ashland.  Keep in mind that these reviews are unavoidably biased even though based in our own theatrical knowledge and lifelong experiences of attending plays, and Corbet's Theater Arts background. Enjoy and see you at the theater.

Don’t forget to visit the Oregon Shakespeare Company’s website (www.osfashland.org) for more information, cast lists and video clips relating to the OSF 2017 Season’s plays.
 

Julius Caesar

  • February 17 - October 29, 2017      
  • Angus Bowmer Theatre      
  • By William Shakespeare | Directed by Shana Cooper

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

Shakespeare in Love

  • February 18 - October 29, 2017 
  • Angus Bowmer Theatre   
  • Based on the screenplay by Marc Norman & Tom Stoppard | Adapted for the stage by Lee Hall | U.S. Premiere

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

Mojada: A Medea in Los Angeles

  • February 19 - July 6, 2017
  • Angus Bowmer Theatre 
  • By Luis Alfaro | Directed by Juliette Carrillo

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

Henry IV, Part One

  • February 22 - October 28, 2017  
  • Thomas Theatre  
  • By William Shakespeare | Directed by Lileana Blain-Cruz

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

  

Hannah and the Dread Gazebo

  • March 29 - October 28, 2017 
  • Thomas Theatre      
  • By Jiehae Park | Directed by Chay Yew | World Premiere

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

 August wilson's poetry in UniSon

  • April 19 - October 28, 2017
  • Angus Bowmer Theatre
  • A new musical by UNIVERSES (Steven Sapp, Mildred Ruiz-Sapp, and William Ruiz—a.k.a Ninja), in association with Constanza Romero | Directed by Robert O'Hara | World Premiere

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

The Merry Wives of Windsor

  • June 6 - October 13, 2017  
  • Allen Elizabethan Theatre   
  • By William Shakespeare | Directed by Dawn Monique Williams

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

 

The Odyssey

  • June 7 - October 14, 2017     
  • Allen Elizabethan Theatre       
  • By Homer | Adapted by Mary Zimmerman | from the translation by Robert Fitzgerald | Directed by Mary Zimmerman

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

Disney’s Beauty and the Beast

  • June 8 - October 15, 2017    
  • Allen Elizabethan Theatre     
  • Music by Alan Menken | Lyrics by Howard Ashman & Tim Rice | Book by Linda Woolverton | Directed by Eric Tucker

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

Henry IV, Part Two

  • July 4 - October 29, 2017  
  • Thomas Theatre 
  • By William Shakespeare | Directed by Carl Cofield

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.

Off the Rails

  • July 27 - October 28, 2017       
  • Angus Bowmer Theatre    
  • By Randy Reinholz | Directed by Bill Rauch | World Premiere

Check back here for review. We will post shortly after play opens.